User Forum    :: Powered by YaBB
  « MIDI-OX User Forum - Un-installed Midiox & Midiyoke &  Cub »
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 21st, 2024, 10:38pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register

MIDI-OX User Forum
   MIDI-OX
   Questions and Discussion
(Moderator: Jamie OConnell)
   Un-installed Midiox & Midiyoke &  Cub
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Un-installed Midiox & Midiyoke &  Cub  (Read 915 times)
REPOMAN

MIDI-OX Rules!

Un-installed Midiox & Midiyoke &  Cub
« on: Nov 24th, 2005, 6:51am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I used to use an Atari with cubase, beautiful, then it broke, got a pc (with Windows XP), got cubase sx, sysex transmission doesn't work (amongst other things) I thought I would would get some freeware that could do Sysex dumps, but I am a musician not a computer buff and midiox and midiyoke have baffled me, having used cubase on the Atari I am sure there is an easier way for me to do Sysex dumps (although I do not claim to know how yet). So I un-installed both but now if I use a VST instument with my midi keyboard the note latches, it can be moved to another note but it holds that note.  Is there a chance there is a part of the programmes embedded somewhere in the depths of my computer that I cannot find, please help because I really am not that good with pcs and I am missing making music bad
IP Logged
Jamie OConnell
Administrator

WWW Email

Re: Un-installed Midiox & Midiyoke &  Cub
« Reply #1 on: Nov 25th, 2005, 12:59pm »

No.  If you uininstalled, then the MIDI-OX software has been removed.  MIDI Yoke is just a Windows virtual driver, but the driver may remain on the system after un-installing.  To be absolutely sure and physically remove it, you can delete the MYokeNT.DLL from the Windows System32 folder.