User Forum    :: Powered by YaBB
  « MIDI-OX User Forum - PLEASE HELP-MIDI YOKE, LOGIC, & SIBELIUS! »
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 18th, 2024, 8:27am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register

MIDI-OX User Forum
   MIDI Yoke
   MIDI Yoke NT
(Moderator: Jamie OConnell)
   PLEASE HELP-MIDI YOKE, LOGIC, & SIBELIUS!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: PLEASE HELP-MIDI YOKE, LOGIC, & SIBELIUS!  (Read 1291 times)
Peter

MIDI-OX Rules!

Email

PLEASE HELP-MIDI YOKE, LOGIC, & SIBELIUS!
« on: Jan 8th, 2003, 4:58am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Cool Please excuse my ignorance, as I'm new to Logic, Midi Yoke, and even Windows.  But here's the deal:  I'd like to set up Midi Yoke so that I can compose my notation on Sibelius, and then have the notes play back directly through a Logic Audio Instrument-like with some great samples in the EXS24.  As I understood it, this would require setting up Sibelius as the master and Logic as the slave, or going from a Midi Yoke output in Sibelius to a Midi Yoke input in Logic.  But I'm getting completely confused with the fact that I'm dealing audio instruments that plug in as inputs on the tracks in the audio environment.  I tried the above suggestions in the clicks/ports environment (deleting the cable connected to the summed inputs of the physical input and connecting it to the specific Yoke Port input I'm using and routing it directly out to the sequencer.  But I'm thinking that might be for using Logic as the controller as opposed to the slave?  I'm just very confused and am dying for some tips on this matter.  Man, it's frustrating.  Thanks in advance,
Peter Embarassed
IP Logged
Jamie OConnell
Administrator

WWW Email

Re: PLEASE HELP-MIDI YOKE, LOGIC, & SIBELIUS!
« Reply #1 on: Jan 8th, 2003, 1:47pm »