User Forum    :: Powered by YaBB
  « MIDI-OX User Forum - Sibelius  and Reason »
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 18th, 2024, 8:32am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register

MIDI-OX User Forum
   MIDI Yoke
   MIDI Yoke NT
(Moderator: Jamie OConnell)
   Sibelius  and Reason
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Sibelius  and Reason  (Read 1194 times)
fraggy

MIDI-OX Rules!

Sibelius  and Reason
« on: Aug 1st, 2002, 4:22pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi

i just installed midi yoke  and things seem to being going ok

my aim  is to control  Reason 2 via  the notation software  Sibelius  

so  far i have not been able to get multi- synths from within Sibelius  i'm probably not sounding very clear because i am not really experienced on the technical side but in musical terms this is what i would like to do for example i load 4 sample modules in Reason say a string quartet  violin viola cello   now i would like to be able to use Sibelius to notate

so far i have been able to get only one  module  i hope i am just overlooking something obvious   would really appreciate any help because Sibelius really is my Favorite notation software

cheers

fraggy
IP Logged
fraggy

MIDI-OX Rules!

Re: Sibelius  and Reason
« Reply #1 on: Aug 1st, 2002, 6:42pm »

hi

never mind i worked it out

thanx jamie for a great tool here  for me its great to have Sibelius and Reason working together  just wondering can i now have  these to programs going into Cubase SX?

cheers
      fraggy
IP Logged
Peter

MIDI-OX Rules!

Email

Re: Sibelius  and Reason
« Reply #2 on: Jan 8th, 2003, 4:41am »