User Forum    :: Powered by YaBB
  « MIDI-OX User Forum - BAsic Remapping help needed »
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 21st, 2024, 8:46pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register

MIDI-OX User Forum
   MIDI-OX
   Mapping Questions
(Moderator: Jamie OConnell)
   BAsic Remapping help needed
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: BAsic Remapping help needed  (Read 2215 times)
pprusak

MIDI-OX Rules!

BAsic Remapping help needed
« on: May 17th, 2020, 12:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am new to MIDI, and need some help.  I am have an APK-mini and a Launchpad MK2.

They will be used for creating user defined shortcuts fr a program to each of the keys.

My problem is that they are both overlapping, so when I press on a button on the Launchpad, its the same as pressing a button on the APK.

I have read in user forums that I must remap with midi-ox.  I've been trying for hours to figure this out, and can't.

Can someone provide me with some really basic help on this ?  I'm really lost!

This is what another successful user found, but I can't figure out how to di it and was not able to get a reply from this user in the forum where I found this since it  was an old post.

"I finally understood my mistake in trying to make it work!
I have 1 APC40 MKII and 1 APC Mini and I didn't realized at first that I had to remap both controllers.

I was keeping the APC40 MKII without any mapping so this was interfering with the other controller producing a weird behaviour that was puzzling me.

Since the APC40 MKII works on channels 1 to 9 this is what I did:
On APC40 MKII just remapped channel 1 on channel 11 (2 to 9 are not overlapping)

On APC Mini remapped channel 1 to channel 10 (the first free channel)
Added some filters here and there to prevent cross talking

So now everything works like a charm!"